Classes

Concealed Carry Classes

Illinois Concealed Carry ($250 per person)

This course is needed in order to obtain your Illinois Concealed Carry License. You will need a total of 16 hours of instruction to obtain your license. With 14 hours of hands-on classroom and two hours of range time, this course meets all the requirements of Firearms Concealed Carry Act. Point Blank is offering the course in two parts:

Day 1: 8 Hours of hands-on classroom learning, topics covered:

  • Safe gun handling
  • Pistol parts and operation
  • Ammunition
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • Range rules
  • Shooting from the two-handed standing position
  • Cleaning the pistol
  • Continued opportunities for skill development

Day 2: 6 hours of hands-on classroom learning and two hours of range time, topics covered:

  • Firearm Concealed Carry Act
  • Concealed carry techniques and classroom drills
  • 2 hours of instructor led range time

Both days equal 16 hours of instruction.
If students have eight credit hours of instruction from the approved list, please select Day 2 ($150 per person) when registering for a class.

Please note- ALL STUDENTS MUST HAVE VALID FOID CARD IN ORDER TO PARTICIPATE IN CLASS.

    Ohio Concealed Carry ($119 per person)

    This 8-hour course is needed in order to obtain your Ohio Concealed Carry License! With 6 hours of hands-on classroom learning and two hours of range time, this course meets all the requirements of the Ohio Revised code. Point Blank offers 2 day (4 hour each day) or 1 day (8 hours) classes. All Concealed Carry classes are instructed by a certified NRA instructor.

    Kentucky Concealed Carry of a Deadly Weapon ($85 per person)

    If you want to carry a concealed firearm in the state of Kentucky, this is the course you need! With 6 hours of hands on in classroom learning and two hours on the range, this course meets all the requirements set up by the Kentucky State Police.

    At all Concealed Carry courses, students will learn

    IF YOU’VE NEVER HANDLED A FIREARM, IT IS OUR RECOMMENDATION TO ENROLL IN A BASIC HANDGUN CLASS OR GETTING STARTED WITH FIREARMS SEMINAR BEFORE TAKING A CONCEALED CARRY COURSE.
    • Firearm safety and handling
    • Fundamentals of shooting, pistol parts and operation
    • Ammunition overview
    • Firearm cleaning and maintenance
    • Proper shooting technique – two handed standing position
    • Range rules
    • Continued opportunities for skill development

    Students will need

    • A firearm fitting their comfort level. Rentals are available for those who do not own a firearm
    • OHIO – 100 rounds of ammunition. Ammunition can be purchased the day of the course.  NOTE: Please leave ammunition in the car until ask to retrieve it
    • ILLINOIS – 100 rounds of ammunition. Ammunition can be purchased the day of the course.  NOTE: Please leave ammunition in the car until ask to retrieve it
    • KENTUCKY – 50 rounds of ammunition. Ammunition can be purchased the day of the course.  NOTE: Please leave ammunition in the car until ask to retrieve it
    • Recommended, but not required, are speed loaders, extra magazines, and a hat
    • 1 Day Concealed Carry courses include a 30 minute lunch break. You can bring your own lunch or leave to pick something up. Please note the 30 minutes is strict and students are expected to be back within that time frame
    Students are provided a Point Blank Concealed Carry Booklet, which includes the State Concealed Carry Laws and License Application handout Students receive a certificate of completion after qualifying and completing the course.

    Click here to register for Concealed Carry.